Travel Blog: Day trip to London,UK

Hey Guys,
Today I’m traveling from Birmingham to London to spend the day shopping and chilling with my Boyfriend. I thought it would be cool to blog my day so here it goes.
7.10am – So it’s currently Saturday morning and I’ve just arrived at New Street Station in Birmingham,England. It’s still fairly early.. my train is at 7.33am and I want to get a few snacks for on the Train.

09.49am- We have arrived at London Euston and have planned to go to Madame Tussauds (Wax Museum). So we are heading to the Tube station now.

1pm – Okay, so going to Madame Tussauds on the weekend was a rookie mistake.. it was so busy …. Its a great attraction to go too however try not to go on the weekend if you can help it. We are currently sitting in Pret A Manger on Oxford Street just having a small lunch and a Vanilla Latte before we head shopping.

5pm- After a few hours of shopping and spending all my money haha I have given up and need to sit down. We are in Leicester Square drinking cocktails/beers in TGI Fridays while waiting for a table. I personally didn’t really want to eat in TGI’s but after hours of dragging my boyfriend around I only thought it was fair to let him choose where to eat.
** Also the cocktails are great in TGI’s!!

6.30pm – We are currently walking to the nearest tube station near Leicester Square to head back to London Euston to catch our train.

7.30 – We made the train and managed to get a table seat. The train isn’t too busy i expected it to be more crowded.

10pm- So we made it home and I’m super tired from a long day of walking haha pathetic I know. So basically my trip consisted of spending time in Madame Tussauds and shopping. We have both been before and visited all the sightseeing landmarks so we wanted to do something more relaxed.
I hope you have enjoyed the travel blog to London let me know in the comments 🙂

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Travel Blog: Day trip to London,UK

Leave a Reply

